North and South

As a Richard Armitage fan who first discovered him in The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, his performance in North & South is beside the point. I heard his voice in AUJ. That is all!

11-Thorin-EWiPad-July2012

 

However, I have since seen North & South, and I have to say – Mr. Thornton rules. Sorry, Thorin!! For me, Mr. Thornton is so complicated, so tender, so human.

ra kiss

Woops. Yes, Thorin, you  are not human. You are a, I forget how tall, hairy Dwarf. <Sigh> As I am a tall female human, a small hairy Dwarf, no matter how masculine, can’t compete with a tall, handsome human, even if he is wearing a ridiculous top hat. OK, now I’ve admitted it. I know Thorin is hot, especially in his Battle of the Five Armies armor. I have dated men shorter than me, no problem. Not sure about Thorin for me though. I admit I have a problem with his height. You petite, hobbit-like fans (you know who you are!) may find Thorin just your size, but for me, not so much.

Thorin-CloseUp-2

OK, maybe I’m changing my mind??……

Wait, wasn’t this post about North & South??

RA ns

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to North and South

  1. linnetmoss says:

    Well, at least he doesn’t have pointy ears or a red conical hat… wait, that’s Vulcans and gnomes. I agree that the dwarf thing can harsh me sometimes. If he’s in the same frame as a big person, like in some of the Laketown scenes, it looks strange because I know he’s over six feet tall. Then they show him by himself and he looks so heroic. I guess I’d just like to encounter “Thorin” in that fantasy world where either I’m a dwarfette or he’s a big person, about the same size as Richard Armitage 🙂

  2. armitagebesotted says:

    Welcome to the club, sister.

Leave a comment