Reflections on the Final Farewell #OneLastTime

So I finally watched the Billy Boyd video. Wow. I am surprised at how strong my feelings of sadness are at being at the end of Peter Jackson’s tribute to J.R.R. Tolkien’s Middle Earth. So nostalgic! I remember every moment of this video. Yet to see the final installment, but luckily, thanks to my pal Deejay, I have a ticket to The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies screening and Question & Answer session to be held in NYC on Thursday December 11 with Richard Armitage, Lee Pace, Luke Evans and Orlando Bloom.

Like he was for Richard Armitage, J.R.R. Tolkien was a huge influence on me and obsession through most of my life. I was 12 when I read The Lord of the Rings, which I read before The Hobbit. The themes of The Lord of the Rings struck me hard. You can’t know what the future holds. Sparing someone’s life may be the right thing to do. Sometimes the smallest contributor is the most important. Greed is bad. Love your children. Women can be strong! Love is not just for women/men – love is universal – elves/dwarves, hobbits/ents, men/elves/dwarves/women/wizards/ents/???? YES!!

Lee and Richard

This photo makes me happy. Richard Armitage and Lee Pace. The two most handsome men from The Hobbit, in my opinion! I was never a great fan of Lee Pace, but since his involvement in The Hobbit I have grown to appreciate him. He looks like a MOVIE STAR! 😀

And Richard Armitage!! WOW!! Since he’s been on Twitter I have seen a different side of him. He says he is anti-socialite. Don’t believe it! He is completely confident with fans and reporters and everyone now. Maybe in the past he was a little uneasy – biting his cuticles and all – but now – he’s a Move Star too!!

RA BOFA

I am looking forward to reporting on my adventure on Thursday – screening of the movie and Q&A with 4 handsome men – Richard Armitage, Lee Pace, Orlando Bloom & Luke Evans!! Can’t wait!!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

