I’m Tired

Hello to all who follow my blog!

Thank you so much for your support! I know it’s contingent on content produced. LOL! I haven’t been producing much lately, and my blog numbers support that!!

I have been sucked into Real Life recently. My job has become increasingly invasive to my fangurl tendencies. Therefore, I have not been posting anything, and, more than that, have even been questioning my Armitage Obsession! SHOCK! HORROR!!

To tell the truth, I really have been questioning my Armitage fangurl impulses. I find myself out of step with the fandom. I still think about Armitage during the day. I still love seeing his pictures. I haven’t had much time to watch shows, but I would watch North & South anyday I had the chance! 😀 😀

Yet, I have no wish to have a Guylty badge. I have no wish to respond to one of Mr. Armitage’s tweets. I like seeing them, but I find the fans’ responses to be irritating in the extreme. I wish there was a way to block responses to his tweets. I love many many many of his fans/wellwishers, but I have no wish to read their messages of love/humor/whatever to him. I guess I am an old curmudgeon. (Look it up)

I am very sorry that I am so disappointing to Armitage fans. I wish I could recapture that excitement. But right now, not so much. Send some positive thoughts my way. I can use them!!
Porter and daughter

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I’m Tired

  1. KatharineD says:

    Sorry to hear you’re not feeling it at the moment- hope the tide turns soon, maybe with the release of the new Hobbit trailer?

  2. kelbel75 says:

    I agree with the fan responses 😉 I’ve only responded once, recently, and that’s b/c I just couldn’t resist teasing; he asked for it, LOL! but as for the fandom aspect, it comes and it goes. and sometimes we end up removing ourselves from fandom completely; that’s okay. there are a lot of fans who aren’t part of fandoms in any way shape or form, that doesn’t make them less or bad. do what you feel, b/c it’s you and your enjoyment that matters in the end 🙂

    • NYCPAT says:

      Time will tell. 😀 I have myself tweeted RA, I don’t think there’s anything wrong with it, but it’s the continuous tweeting that gets to me. I hope my fandom feels gets re-energized soon! 😀

  3. I understand how you feel. RL has taken over for me this year as I have returned to full time work. I rarely get to blog and I can’t remember the last time I was on Tumblr. I still love Thorin (yes, Thorin not RA) and I like you, I enjoy seeing all the pictures. I have only recently followed RA on Twitter and I have never responded to a tweet (TBH I rarely even get on Twitter nowadays) For a very long time I felt guilty about all this and made myself ill trying to keep up with everything while still dedicating myself to work and home. I then stopped and thought no. I do not owe the fandom anything. Don’t get me wrong I have made many friends since finding Thorin nearly 2 years ago and although I do not speak to them much I hope that they know I still love and value them.
    Do not feel mate that you have to justify yourself to the fandom or your friends. Your real friends will still be here and will chat when we can and when time allows.In the meantime, enjoy yourself, work hard, have fun, admire RA when you want to and do not feel that you need to apologise to anyone.

  4. goodness that was all rather serious of me. Quick Thorin, bring me your pelt to brush!

Leave a Reply

