Addendum: Hugh Jackman. The River. Yes, I Gave Up. (Again)

eeks1

So I got a text message from my friend this afternoon: Do you want to go see The River in front row seats for $100?

wait what

I spent a lot more for a not-front-row seat. How is it that we can get front row tickets for almost 1/2 the price??

Well, apparently the Circle in the Square theater has benches with backs for the first two rows which encircle the stage. YIKES!

keep_calm_and_yes__yes__yes__by_adamcasey-d52pzw2

So, in addition to seeing The River on November 1, I will be seeing it from a front row seat in December!!

swordfish-13a

Seeing Richard Armitage AND Hugh Jackman LIVE from front row seats both in the same year is amazing. AMAZING!

I am a very lucky lady.

HJ RA

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Addendum: Hugh Jackman. The River. Yes, I Gave Up. (Again)

  1. guylty says:

    What a score! Good for you. I have been fully convinced that the front row are the best seats in the house. Enjoy!

  2. Barsine says:

    I quote a very old Wham! song: If you gonna do it, do it right. 🙂 Therefore “first row or burst”.

  3. linnetmoss says:

    Hooray for you! I so wish I could see him. And I agree: front row is to die for 🙂

  4. SH says:

    Wow!!! How amazing!…..sigh, I love HJ too:)
    Expecting a full report, so I can live vicariously through you!

Leave a Reply

