London Calling Marie – Part Two, In Which Marie Sees Richard Armitage On Stage

WARNING:  Richard Armitage Objectification Ahead! Warning! Warning!

Look, I know that you all don’t really care about my thoughts on how great it was to go to London and meet Twitter friends and see The Crucible. I know you really want to know what it is like, as a fangurl to see Richard Armitage on stage with his shirt off. I am happy to oblige.

Snap 2013-09-19 at 16.43.18

Yes, this picture is of John Porter’s chest. Well, guess what. John PROCTOR’s chest looks EXACTLY THE SAME!! Yes, it does. Maybe not as sweaty. But chest hair there, not a lot, but there.

Where to begin? Anyone who reads my blog or my twitter knows that I decided to spend a lot of money to occupy my pre-bought seat to see The Crucible once I realized that said seat was right in front of where John Proctor takes his shirt off to clean up before dinner. I don’t deny it. I couldn’t resist. Richard Armitage makes me feel like a “natural woman…oh yeah”. Hmmm..

Anyway, back to The Crucible. Without going into all the detail I should in order to give The Crucible the respect it deserves, Richard Armitage is, no joke, John Proctor in this play. From the moment he is on stage until the moment he leaves, “Richard Armitage” is not there. He is transformed into John Proctor. I can give no stronger praise.

Now, back to the bathing scene. 😀

Then there are his muscles. His arms, his chest. Muscled. Beautiful ripples. His back.  I failed to see his underarms. Curse me for missing that! I was mesmerized by his biceps.

Also, I noticed that he is not a “hard body”. His body is slender, but soft. Cuddly soft….

Then he put his shirt back on. NO NO NO, I wanted to shout! Not yet!! But, alas, John Proctor was hungry and went to eat his dinner. 😦

The other thing I must mention is that, when he took his shirt off, the thought that crossed my mind was “I spent $2,000 for this”. LOL!! I started to laugh at myself, but had to keep a straight face because, well, he was right in front of me!!

Final objectification confession. The scene where JP is distraught that his wife has been taken to prison. He sits at the table, bent over crying, his back to the audience. And his shirt rides up just enough to give a nice view over the top of his pants. A nice view of his lower back. Not like a plumber showing off his butt (unfortunately ;)), but some bare skin. OMG. That’s all I’ll say in public.

I feel bad already for this post. I know these are the details you all  are dying to hear, because, indeed, I was dying to see them for myself! 😀   Don’t hate me!

Note: This post has been edited as of Sept. 15.

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to London Calling Marie – Part Two, In Which Marie Sees Richard Armitage On Stage

  1. kelbel75 says:

    a tease and a hussie, shocking! 😀 I liked the vision you painted of the lower back. it’s subtle glimpses like that which I find far more enticing than the expected ones.

  2. armitagebesotted says:

    $2000 well spent. Very well spent.

  3. armitagebesotted says:

    And I’m thinking, this was the best sighting of the four, yes?

  4. WithTongues says:

    IMHO you are a better woman than me! I would NOT have survived seeing him shirtless directly in front of me. Gotta go now to find Portah for a closer look at the Chest Ornaments you mentioned (cannot say the word LOL!!)

  5. Sounds like a lovely evening out at the theatre. ^_^

  6. I’m green with envy! Thank you for providing a glimpse into what it was like to be there 😉

  7. Bollyknickers says:

    I think that for $2000 you really should have been allowed to get out of your seat and lick him a bit.

    Did I just say that out loud?

  8. Teuchter says:

    I might even have passed out and disrupted the whole performance, so on the whole it’s just as well I couldn’t be there either. Of course if Richard had wanted to practice his CPR techniques on me, I could perhaps, change my mind. Better stop before I get even sillier!! 😦

  9. Don’t feel bad!!! Its liberating to do some good old fashioned Fan Girling now and again! Glad you had a great time xx

  10. Maria says:

    Marie!! You made me remember my experience as well!! I too, spent almost $2000 to see Richard take his shirt off!! Let me tell you, front row seats afford you a view that I will never forget!! I would do it again in a heartbeat!! Thank you for sharing..

  11. June says:

    Very descriptive. Looking forward to it ❤ 🙂

Leave a Reply

