ONE WEEK UNTIL I SEE RICHARD!!

crucilble JP

YES! One week until I see Richard Armitage as John Proctor in The Crucible.

Wait, is it one week? It’s Friday and I’m seeing the play next Saturday? LOL! Whatever! I’ll be in London next Friday! Meeting my friends Ann and Michaela!! Wow!!

I have my “Stage Door” experience planned out in my mind. Give him a present. Ask for a picture. Ask for an autograph. Gulp! Do you think I’ll be able to have enough presence of mind to follow though?? I think I will totally FREEZE! <sigh> Finger crossed!!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ONE WEEK UNTIL I SEE RICHARD!!

  1. kelbel75 says:

    I’m squealing for you! and I’m not the squealing type, so you know this is seriously exciting πŸ˜‰

  2. armitagebesotted says:

    Go for the photo first! Somebody, somewhere wrote that he turns away after he signs something and she didn’t get a chance to ask for a photo, so the best order is: 1. ask for photo, 2. give him gift, 3. ask for signature. Got that?

  3. armitagebesotted says:

    I’m bossy, yes, but have I failed you yet?

  4. armitagebesotted says:

    Aw come on. He’s not a jerk. We all know that. But he will be very tired after that play. To paraphrase a “review” of North & South that I read years ago, about the tea scene where Margaret nearly falls asleep in front of gorgeous, interested visitor/potential suitor. “Aw, Thornton, don’t take it personally. She’s just tired. She’s been washing curtains all day. I know how this ends. Not to worry.”

  5. Have oodles of fun! You are living our dReAm!

  6. lady0akenshield says:

    Im so excited for you! You will be fine – take a deep breath and enjoy the moment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

