Into the Premiere Storm or Into the Storm Premiere?

ITS movie poster

So, guess who got a ticket to the premiere? That’s right! ME! I got a message this morning from one of the contests I entered informing me that I was NOT a winner. Gee, thanks.

Then, this afternoon, a Twitter friend let me know she WAS a winner, and had an extra ticket, so did I want it. Of course I said YES!!

Here’s the problem. I want to see Richard Armitage WAY more than I want to see the movie. I am going to see the movie anyway on August 9th at the Into the Storm NYC Fan Event. Most likely won’t see much of Mr. A. in the theater at the premiere. If I were him I would leave the red carpet as soon as possible and not sit through the film, but get myself to the airport and back to London ASAP on Monday!! He has The Crucible to get through on Tuesday, after all. He needs to rest up!

So that means I have to be OUTSIDE the theater to see him, not INSIDE. I’m not sure what to expect, and welcome advice from anyone who has gone to the premiere of a film. I am told that there were more passes distributed for the movie than there are seats, so first come first served. Decisions, decisions! I am very grateful.

ITS w kids

I have no idea what the setup will be, but I’ll get there early to scope it out. As promised, I will run to my computer as soon as I get home and report here on what happens. I am particularly looking forward to seeing many of my Richard Armitage fan website repesentatives with press passes issued by Warner Bros. Studios get the chance to ask Richard Armitage questions that the pros never manage to. This should be an unforgettable experience!

into-the-storm-richard-armitage-sarah-wayne_callies-300x200

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Into the Premiere Storm or Into the Storm Premiere?

  1. This is great, Marie! I hope that you have a marvelous time! And I look forward to reading your report!
    Cheers! ;->

  2. Perry says:

    Looks like your on a roll. But are you really thinking of not staying for the movie? Maybe there are some festivities after or before.

    • Marie Astra says:

      It’s not that I don’t want to stay for the movie. I just don’t want to miss the red carpet by standing on a line to get into the theater. I don’t think there’ll be anything exciting going on in the theater. But if so…won’t be the first time I”ve missed out on an event. LOL!!! But I do hope I can do both red carpet and movie.

      • Perry says:

        I know nothing about these premieres, but my sense was they weren’t getting enough response to some of the contests. I got this feeling from the number of clicks for each offer and some repeated tweets and notices for offers that were made days earlier.

      • Marie Astra says:

        Yup I’m guessing the same. No “big names” here.

  3. Perry says:

    oops. Make that you’re on a roll.

  4. guylty says:

    Oh how exciting!!! Great stuff, Marie – you never know, you might catch a glimpse on the red carpet after all. And how lucky for us – we’ll get to hear the inside story 😉 have fun and take time to enjoy this.

  5. Lucky you! I get to live vicariously through you too 🙂

  6. armitagebesotted says:

    Hopefully, if we can find each other, I will be in the red carpet crowd with Marie at the ITS premiere. Yup, she has to put up with snarky me. And may I remind you all, it was me who got him to appear at the 92nd St Y to sign autographs in January; I’m ready to work any angles I can on Monday. Just saying.

  7. Marie Astra says:

    Get working on a sign that will grab his attention! 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

