What’s On Your iPad, Richard?

sexy bearded RA NZ

This is armitagefan’s screencap from An Unexpected Journey that was posted on Tumblr. I wanted to share it, because of …..reasons. As they say.

This has always been one of my favorite images of Richard Armitage. Haunting. Like, what is he looking at on his iPad? Reading the newspaper? Reading blogs?? Answering emails? He looks like he knows what he’s doing! But very serious. Mmmm.

Thanks, armitagefan! And thanks to whoever took this photo!

And here are some more pics from richardarmitagenet.com from the same time frame. Or at least, with the same beard. Kind of like John Proctor?

comic con bearded 1

comic con bearded 2

comiccon-3

And here is Jassy101’a Tumblr edit of John Proctor’s pic from The Crucible:

crucible

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s On Your iPad, Richard?

  1. Teuchter says:

    Seeing those pages tucked between his thigh (and *what* a thigh!) …. Sorry! I’ll smarten up now, I promise; ….and the back of the iPad, I wonder if he had Thorin’s “back story” on there and he is just tweaking it a bit or getting it fixed in his head a little more firmly. Or…we could simply leave it to our own individual and vivid imaginations? You know how good we are at that! 😉

    I loved the top picture from the moment I laid eyes on it. I think he is quite oblivious of the photographer as he seems quite engrossed by the task in hand. I was quite blown away when he made his first appearance at Comic Con. If I remember correctly, something like a squeal came out of my mouth. 🙂

    Can I just add the comment – *Chest Hair”?? *sigh*

    • Marie Astra says:

      Yes. What you said. Oh yes. I didn’t know about him when he was at Comic Con, but if I had seen those pics I sure would have found out more about him very quickly!! 😀 Wow.

      • kathryngaul says:

        Hi, ladies…… I am now the proud owner of an iPad! 😀 Just the cheapest one with 16gb capacity. I have made myself a promise to NOT take it to the shops or anywhere else as I spend too much time on the computer as it is.

        But it will come in handy when I visit my daughter and her family in Okinawa (she’s married to a US Marine & has a boy (8) and a girl who will be 6 on 20 June. PS. don’t tell my Baby Girl but I secretly call her Baby Girl “my little Katie” coz her name is the Irish equivalent of my name…we both have “K”, “a”, “t” “y” and “n” in our names…and yes, my darling grandbaby’s name is spelled that way to almost match mine 😀

        Richard looks very proficient with that iPad, doesn’t he? And doesn’t it look small in comparison with his beautiful hand? ❤

      • Marie Astra says:

        LOL! I know! It looks quite small for him! Good for you, getting an iPad! I don’t have one but they seem so convenient. I bought a new laptop. Thought about going to iPad instead…but decided not to. My pals have iPad minis and they are really useful. Enjoy visiting your family! How long a flight is it to Okinawa from where you are?

Leave a Reply

