I’m Changing My Name to Katie

I’m watching Strike Back, Episode one.

porter after

Porter looks at Layla right before the “honeytrap”

porter good boy

John Porter being a Good Boy. Yes.

And then, Strike Back, Episode 2.

strike back 2SB ep2_049

Katie ep2_130

Katie, I’m going to get you out of here. Brave girl!

saving katie 2

Saving Katie!

saving katie 3

Saving Katie!

ep2_231 guns

Saving Katie!

Okay, have I made myself clear? I am changing my name to Katie. So Porter can save me.

Come Save Me, John Porter!

Love, Katie

Thank you to richardarmitagenet.com for the screencaps!!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’m Changing My Name to Katie

  1. kathryngaul says:

    I call myself “Katie” quite often… so naturally he’s talking to me 😀 ❤ ❤

    • Marie Astra says:

      Naturally! And, my mom said she was going to name me Katherine, but my cousin was born before me, so her mom stole the name from me. So I COULD have been Katie… LOL

      • kathryngaul says:

        What a shame 😀 but “Marie Astra” is so exotic! ❤ Is it "Marr ree" with the emphasis on the 1st syllable rather than "Ma ree"? I have a cousin named Marie Therese – pronounced the French way! My aunt (Mum's sister) was by no means posh so I'm not sure why .. all her other kids (she had 7!!!!) had plain names 😀

      • Marie Astra says:

        Sorry to disappoint but Marie Astra is not my “real” name! Marie is my middle name. I like it more than my “real” name!

Leave a Reply

