X Men: Days of Future Past

James McAvoy, Michael Fassbender and Hugh Jackman

I know all X-Men fans have seen this video, but I thought it was worth posting because it is so adorable!

I am looking forward to seeing the new X-Men movie X-Men: Days of Future Past, because of the incredible talent concentrated in the movie. I’m not a comic book person, and I don’t love Wolverine in all his films, but this new movie intrigues me because it includes both past & present versions of characters we have come to know and love. And time travel! Always a favorite of mine!

I’ve been a fan of Hugh Jackman since 2004 when he portrayed Peter Allen in the Broadway musical The Boy from Oz.

hj peter allen

Hugh Jackman in The Boy from Oz

Michael Fassbender is very new to me. I haven’t seen him in much. Jane Eyre, X-Men, Prometheus. But I really like how he looks.

Michael Fassbender

Michael Fassbender

James McAvoy I’ve seen in more than I have Michael F. First in State of Play, then Narnia, then Becoming Jane, Atonement, The Last Station, and X-Men First Class.

James Mcavoy comic con

James McAvoy

I heard that Hugh Jackman’s wife had a crush on James McAvoy while they were filming X-Men! I can understand that! I like him, but he’s not a crush of mine.

X-Men: Days of Future Past will be opening May 23 here in the U.S. Lots of the stars are appearing on talk shows to promote the film. Jennifer Lawrence is in it, as well as Peter Dinklage, Patrick Stewart, Ian McKellan, Ellen Page, Anna Paquin, Halle Berry, Nicholas Hoult. Looking forward to seeing it!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to X Men: Days of Future Past

  1. kelbel75 says:

    I had not seen that vid, thanks for posting it! I’m a fan of the X-Men movies but I can only properly obsess about so many things at once (right now it’s all things Richard, and the filming of the Outlander series 😉 ) I really like Hugh as Wolverine, I just wish he wasn’t so bulked up for it :/ and I’m not that familiar w/MF but James McAvoy on the other hand, I am very familiar with (oh, that sounded naughty! 😛 ) I always tell everyone to watch “Starter for 10” if they haven’t already (& if they have, then watch it again 😀 ) such a cute, funny movie (& it has Benedict Cumberbatch in it too). for more serious fare, “King of Scotland” is worth checking out as well 🙂

    p.s. I don’t care what anyone says, “Blurred Lines” is an awesome song 😎

  2. That vid is too funny XD
    I’m so excited for the movie to release. All three of them are among my top fave actors (especially James, he is adorable) 😀

  3. So much fun. But it’s too bad it’s that song. But I am certainly loving all three of them and looking forward to seeing X-Men myself.

Leave a Reply

