I’m Happy!

RA soft eyes DOS

I look at this picture of Richard Armitage and think of puppies. He looks so cute!!

Well, that’s nothing new. He looks cute all the time, right?

Still, thinking of Mr. A’s career, and all the rumors circulating right now. Peruvian film? London theater? Game of Thrones? So many exciting projects! To say nothing of the Doctor Who rumor. RA as the Master? LOL! I can imagine that if Peter Jackson does indeed direct an episode of Doctor Who as rumored, then perhaps RA would appear. Otherwise, not so much.

Still, I’m happy that Mr. Armitage seems sought after. That is great! He should be! I have no preferences personally. Whatever he wants to do it fine with me. Of course, Broadway would be my very favorite choice, since I could see him lots of times! Don’t want to deprive my European pals from their shot, though, so if he’s on stage in London, good for them.

I hope there are many many more opportunities for Richard Armitage to come to the attention of an appreciative public. We love him, and we know that if he had the right opportunities he would charm the rest of the world. Fingers crossed!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I’m Happy!

  1. KatharineD says:

    Confirmation of at least one of those rumours would be good thing right about now. If RA were to appear in GoT and Dr Who, after already winning over the Middle-earth fan base, he could spend the rest of his days doing one endless loop of pop conventions, feted by adoring crowds wherever he went- geek status confirmed at the highest possible level!
    Personally, out of the current options, I most want to see RA get his chance to shine on stage, and give London theatre goers a treat to savour.

  2. guylty says:

    Cheers, Marie. hehe, yes, the European Army is hopeful for a shot at seeing Mr A live :-). But otherwise totally with you, whatever he wants to do, I’ll probably like it.

  3. Perry says:

    So which of these opportunities do you think would give him the best international name recognition, or at least boost his profile inthe U.S.? I’m thinking London Stage.

  4. armitagebesotted says:

    Puppies, so true! That explains it perfectly.

Leave a Reply

