OMG I Love Richard Armitage!

RA as Swann

I have been very busy this weekend. Lots happening in RL. I have to sell my house, and I am not happy about it. True, I will be moving back to NYC, which is my real home, but I have grown to love suburban life, in a way. I love being able to be outside very easily. Just open my door and I can be on my deck, looking out on my backyard. I walk out the front door, and I am in a garden.

Still, despite my anxiety of selling my house, I keep coming back to Richard. I have been able to calm myself by looking at pictures, watching The Hobbit, looking at Tumblr and Twitter and Facebook. Pretty pictures, links to articles and praise from other well-wishers that make me smile.

Snap 2013-09-25 at 19.38.00

I have thought a lot about giving up blogging. I don’t think I have anything original to say, really. But since I still love Richard Armitage, I guess I will continue to blog. Thanks to all who read my blog! I have such a stress-filled life that it is an unbelievable relief to read other blogs, and chat with my friends on Twitter. I just want to disappear sometimes. <sigh>

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to OMG I Love Richard Armitage!

  1. kelbel75 says:

    what you say is original because it’s coming from you, in your voice. I’ve always enjoyed your enthusiasm for the things you talk about and your way of stripping away all of the pretenses and just saying it. so whether you blog a lot or just a little or decide to just stick with Twitter, I will be reading 😎

  2. Faboamanto says:

    If you enjoy blogging and enjoy saying what you feel and think about Richard Armitage or blogging about anything that you’re interested or excited about, that’s what counts. I like the fact that you are brave and always say very honestly what you think and feel. Good luck with the move, I know that’s one of the most stressful things to go through.

  3. Perry says:

    Yes. Good luck with the move. I hope it goes smoothly. But think about this, you’ll be closer to you know who more oftern. Ups your chances of a sighting.

  4. KatharineD says:

    I hope you do keep blogging, Marie- we need lots of different voices in this fandom, and I enjoy reading about all the other subjects that enthuse you, as well. I don’t envy you the move at all, so all my best wishes for that.

  5. Hang in there. Hope the move goes smoothly for you. And I concur with KatharineD, the more voices the merrier. Hugs and Cheers! ;->

  6. lady0akenshield says:

    Don’t give up mate – like you, I don’t think I have much to say that people will want to read, and I do not get to read/write/tweet as much as I used to or want to. But I still like to pop in now and again and see old friends like you!

    Good luck with your move. Each change in our life can bring sadness and stress but also excitement and new challenges. Thinking of you xxx

  7. guylty says:

    Hey, blogging is for *you*, primarily, not for your readers. Original or not – it is original for you, and that’s what counts. Keep writing, please – I enjoy your posts! There is never enough Armitage, is there *ggg*
    Hope your house-sale goes smoothly – and I also hope you find a nice place to live back in NYC!

  8. armitagebesotted says:

    We all have those days. Don’t disappear.

Leave a Reply

