Note to Richard Armitage

RA and Anglophenia

Hello, Mr. Armitage!

(That’s Armitige not Armitahge, right? It’s amazing how people can mispronounce the simplest names!)

Loved what we’ve seen so far of your interview with Marlise Boland (pictured above with RA) for AnglophileTV! Looks like you had a lot of fun. Your fans are happy! We love to see you have fun and be happy.

What I am writing about is that, well, we just want to see you more often. By all accounts you are a really nice man. If that is so, then I’m sure you will want to be nice to the people who love you. And your “well-wishers” are those people. So I am taking on the chore of bringing to your attention the effect you have on your well-wishers’ lives. I’m sure if you knew this you would change some of your behaviour.

We LOVE to see you, hear you, hear about you. You make us happy. Just a glimpse, or a mention will keep us cheerful and energized for a week! So I am asking you to just CONSIDER throwing more crumbs our way. Other actors actually post on Twitter and take selfies and post them on Instagram. We don’t expect you to start Tweeting. Heavens, no! Or to suddenly appear on the Entertainment TV shows and tabloids. But if you could manage to send a message, post a picture, get someone to mention you every once in a while, we would be so happy. Maybe I shouldn’t speak for all of your well-wishers. I guess I really can only speak for myself. Me, I have an active life. Still, it’s fairly tedious. Except for encounters with you! That’s just the way it is. So seeing, hearing, or hearing about you makes a big difference in my life. I don’t analyze it. It just is true. I find life more enjoyable with you in it. I hope that makes you happy, and not uncomfortable!

I do hope it makes you happy to know that your well-wishers really wish you well! I can’t count the number of times people have commented about the fact that when they see you happy and relaxed and comfortable it makes them happy, relaxed and comfortable. You have that power! :-O

We were so happy to hear about the audiobook of Hamlet you recorded! YAY! Can’t wait for May to hear it. I’m sure it is amazing.

So, hope you have a good time in L.A. (if you’re still there!) or wherever you are. Let me know when you’re back in NYC so I can look around for you. (Just Kidding!) Hope you shared lots of good stuff in the Anglophile interview. Like new projects? 😀

Thank you,

Marie

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Note to Richard Armitage

  1. saraobsessed says:

    Richard did mention in an interview about learning the “slow drip” from Peter Jackson. I just hope that he’s not as slow as the release of the vblogs! He says he’s very shy and likes to keep his private life just that – private. Avoidance of social media is one way he does it, however stressful that is at all levels of well wisher. Sometimes I worry he’s lurking closer than we think though, as someone will post “I need new Richard pics. I have only old stuff to re-edit.” and stuff mysteriously appears like the additional Ascrofts and Ben Rayner pics last year. Did someone tell him about the throne we keep ready for him at AA HQ?

    • Marie Astra says:

      Yes! That must be why he wants to sneak into HQ. Boy will he be relieved that we have a throne for him and not chains! 😉 I know he doesn’t like to share his private life, which is fair, but It’s really nice to get a glimpse from time to time. Like that pic on the Sydney bridge. That was fun!

Leave a Reply

