I’m Happy!

 

RA and Grace

Richard Armitage and Grace

Over the weekend I have been watching my blog post about why I’m sad gather more and more views. So many people have now read about why I was sad about not meeting Richard Armitage after the Pinter/Proust staged reading at the 92nd St. Y on Thursday night. So many people know my sad story. I want to tell all of you that I am not sad any longer! I have moved on and am grateful for all the good things in my life, and not stuck on feeling sorry for myself because I missed out on an interaction with Richard Armitage. While that would have been a really really (REALLY) nice thing, I am here to say that I survived it, and am happy for those who did get to interact with him and am grateful for the fact that I got to see him live on stage. That alone is an incredible blessing. 

While the Pinter/Proust reading was not really my thing, I loved seeing Richard Armitage on stage. I am praying that he gets more stage work in the NYC area. He deserves it. Such a wonderful actor. I am so happy that he was so relaxed and grateful to his fans after the show that he spent so much time with them and was so friendly and loving. What a unique opportunity for the fans!! Unprecedented!! It’s a wonderful thing.

One day I may have the honor of meeting Mr. A. It is still my heartfelt hope that I can do so. Thanks to all who have encouraged me and hugged me and pointed out to me that I am a very lucky gal to have seen him in person twice!! As I am.

RA Waterstones big smile

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’m Happy!

  1. guylty says:

    It’s good to hear you are feeling better about the whole evening. Look at it this way: You still have something to look forward to 🙂

  2. Bollyknickers says:

    I’m glad you have been able to process it in such a way that you now feel positive. I think the sad post got so many hits was because people felt empathic towards you. We’ve all been in situations where we have missed out on something and I think it is both brave and helpful to express the disappointment honestly. Meeting Richard would have been a wonderful, but fleeting, thing but your friendship with the person you took will hopefully endure; and having ( and being) a good friend is more important than a celebrity encounter. If good wishes could get you your one to one meet with RA I feel sure you will have your moment one day!

    • Marie Astra says:

      Wow, thanks, Bolly! I so agree. But I just didn’t want anyone to think I was sunk in self-pity. I can move on and accept that I missed out on something wonderful, but in the long run made the right decision. Marie STILL wants to meet RA!! 😀 LOL

Leave a Reply

