Do Hugh Jackman & Richard Armitage Look Alike? Cont’d

The inspiration for starting this blog in March 2013 was a conversation I had with some friends who were kidding me about the fact that Richard Armitage, my new obsession, looked just like Hugh Jackman, my former obsession. My first blog post!

When I saw this picture of Hugh Jackman, posted by him today, with mullet and neck curls and prominent nose, it made me think again about the similarities between the two actors.

HJ nose         Berlin-Gundi-05

Hmmm, kind of similar, but I don’t think they are interchangeable by any means! Same type. OK. Well, okay, more than a little similar. I never noticed how similar their ears are!! Of course, Hugh has very distinctive eyebrows. More prominent than Richard’s. And Richard’s eyelashes are to die for! (Not seen in this photo)

So, wishing Hugh Jackman lots of luck and fun on his new movie shoot for Chappie, a new sf movie being directed by Neill Blomkamp in South Africa.

And wishing Richard Armitage to get a job that he really wants to work at. Stage, screen, tv, whatever. And that he be happy whatever he is doing.

Do you think they look alike?

 

 

 

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Do Hugh Jackman & Richard Armitage Look Alike? Cont’d

  1. Perry says:

    No. But there are some photos of Hugh Jackman in a beard and short hair that bring to mind the Richard Armitage photo shoots with his short hair and beard.

  2. Servetus says:

    Yeah, I always have thought they looked very similar, but every time I’ve said it someone’s jumped on me 🙂

  3. Sometimes, I mean, only from certain angles. Probably the jawline.
    Though Richard is the prettier one 🙂

  4. AgzyM says:

    Let’s just say you certainly have a type 😉 I don’t think we, the avid fans who “know” Richard so well would think anyone is quite as good looking, but there are some similarities.

    • Marie Astra says:

      thanks for commenting, Agzy!! I would agree, except I do have a sweet spot in my heart for Hugh. 😀 But, believe me, RA is the OWNER of my heart!! 😀

      • AgzyM says:

        I know, I look at British singer Robbie Williams and my heart still beats a little faster, even if he’s not my main guy anymore!
        PS. I just noticed that you’re missing from my blogroll and I’m correcting this error. I simply overlooked it, but it’s added and all is right in the world again 🙂

      • Marie Astra says:

        Wow, thanks Agzy!! I didn’t want to call attention to myself. But thank you.

      • AgzyM says:

        You can always email me with anything (including adding their blog or anybody elses I might have missed).
        I just knew that I’d slip up with some blog, absolutely nothing personal, I’m just not detailed and I have a very short attention span. I tried to be very precise and believe me, that’s not my default setting.
        I do I follow you through wordpress and was able to catch my mistake 😉

      • Marie Astra says:

        I didn’t take it personally, but you own your own blogroll!! I know you do follow me, and I am so grateful for that. I, of course, follow your wonderful, funny, blog!! 😀

  5. LG says:

    I def see some similarities but I think Bradley Cooper is probably Richard’s nice-but-not- as-hot actor doppelgänger. I used to think HJ was crazy hot…but that was pre-RA… I still think BC is pretty darn hot, but cannot beat RA.

    • Marie Astra says:

      Really? I don’t see the Cumberbatch hotness. I love him, don’t get me wrong! But don’t think he’s hot. Not a Bradley Cooper lover either, but I see what you mean. I guess it’s a “type”. LOL

  6. LG says:

    HJ features lack the elegance and finesse of RA’s, whilst BC’s lack RA’s earthy masculinity …
    IMO . So that puts RA in the intersection of perfection .

    • Marie Astra says:

      Ah yes! He is perfection! 😀 Although as a person I admire HJ as much as I do RA. Plus, I must admit, I have seen HJ’s chest in person on stage, so I think he has a bit of an advantage for me in that dept. LOL!

  7. Pingback: Business in the front party in the back? | ORL Entertainment

  8. kelbel75 says:

    I think Richard resembles several diff’t actors in certain photos: Hugh and Bradley mostly but sometimes Robert DeNiro and Mel Gibson too. of course, it may just be that I always have Richard on the brain, so I see him everywhere 😉 I don’t think it’s an insult to say he occasionally resembles other people (and vice versa) it doesn’t mean I like him any less; I personally like him for more than his looks anyway 😀

  9. Bollyknickers says:

    I definitely think there is a likeness- not only in facial features but their physicality too.

    And whilst I agree that their personalities seem different in some ways, in other aspects I see similarities. For example, they are both men who seem genuinely kind and caring and inspire loyalty and respect from those who know them personally. I think that for a lot of fans, perceiving their idol as a decent person is central to the affection so I can see why there would be a cross over. And although BC and TH are physically different, they both also project kindness and decency so they tend to have a similar fan base too.

    I don’t know much about Bradley Cooper but have noticed a resemblance- although I wondered if that may be partly to do with them both having the same stylist.

    • Marie Astra says:

      Ilaria Urbinati also is Bradley Cooper’s stylist? Wow, interesting! I didn’t know that! I’m not that familiar with him and today was actually the first that I heard about his similarity to RA. Never saw it myself.

      Re RA and HJ I agree about them being kind and caring and that everyone who works with says that about them. True. But HJ is much more of an extrovert than RA. RA is so shy! HJ is anything but!! LOL!

      • Bollyknickers says:

        When I first checked out Ilaria’s web page, she had a series of photo’s of Bradley Cooper, dressed in the beautifully cut clothes we’ve become accustomed to seeing on RA subsequently.

        Yes, HJ is more extra vert ( being the youngest of 7 would do that to you!) but he also seems empathic, gentle, kind, loyal and playful which are also attributes I see in RA.

        You have excellent taste Marie Astra!

  10. LG says:

    Sorry, by BC i meant Bradley Cooper, not Benedict Cumberbatch. I do, however, think Cumberbatch has an extra-ordinary face and is a v talented actor. Same goes for Hiddleston- a great face and a real talent, but they don’t make me want to do bad things in the way RA does…

  11. Margy says:

    Richard sometimes reminds me of a combination of Hugh Jackman and Gerard Butler.

  12. Nico says:

    No they do not look alike. The pointiness of the noses is very different. The nose bridges are different, the end of their ears are different. I know because I was with Hugh in Chappie shot in South Africa. January 2014 I was almost chosen to be his picture double, but because I am 8cm taller than him they could not use me. Check Chappie to be released in 2015. I am Hank(a Riot Cop, as dubbed by Sharlto Copley) in Chappie.

  13. Been watched Into The Storm (I know it’s kinda late…) and when I saw him I think that I’ve seen him somewhere in movie but I forgot which one. Then I googled him and there he is…the grumpy-dwarf in the Hobbit trilogy! He’s totally different, though 😀 And yes, Richard and Hugh are both similar (in some angle). Nice blog btw 🙂

    • NYCPAT says:

      Hi Donna! Welcome to the blog and thanks for your comment! If you are not familiar with Richard Armitage’s work I suggest you check out richardarmitagenet.com for lots of information. You’re in for a treat!

Leave a Reply

