2014!! YES!!

Photo1 (7)

One of the highlights of 2013 for me.

2013 was a mixed bag for me. It was personally very difficult. I had a tough job and lots of health problems. But it also included Richard Armitage. I discovered him in The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey last December. It has certainly been an Unexpected Journey for me since then! I started this blog in March after obsessing over Mr. Armitage for months. I started the blog because my obsession over RA was so familiar to me. It reminded me of my former obsession over Hugh Jackman 10 years ago. I recognized that there were/are similarities between Mr. Armitage and Mr. Jackson which made me wonder why these two particular men had such a strong attraction for me. I haven’t really answered the question yet. Got kind of distracted by Armitage love, and sort of forgot about Mr. Jackman!! 2014 is coming – maybe I will be able to get back to that question!!

RA berlin wow

The Berlin premiere. He looked mah-velous!

Or maybe not. Mr. Richard Armitage continues to distract me into the New Year. He has gotten more handsome than ever. Some subtle cosmetic surgery, perhaps? I do think his nose is more handsome than ever. If he did enhance his profile, good for him! He looks stunning!!

Regarding his personal life – last year it was very important to me. Into 2014 – really don’t care. Isn’t that weird? I really cared when I started blogging whether he was in a relationship or not. Now, not so much. I love him for who he is, not who he’s with. I hope that he is happy, whatever his personal relationship situation. It was important when I first got interested in him, to know if he was in a romantic relationship. Now, I don’t care. My admiration for him has nothing to do with reality. LOL! It’s really interesting, actually. I think I felt like I might have a relationship with him really when I first got interested in him! LOL LOL LOL How crazy was that!! I felt like I identified so strongly with him that it must mean we were meant to be together. Yikes!! I got over that phase pretty quickly, thankfully!! So silly!!!

Esquire hair

So many beautiful images of Richard Armitage in 2013!

My hope for 2014 is first of all that me and all the Armitage Army are happy and healthy and creative and courageous and loving and generous and wise and all good things. I hope the same for Richard Armitage himself and that he gets work that is fulfilling and pays well. πŸ˜€

tumblr_mxuza6PX5I1s1oat1o4_250

I think that the round of interviews he has done for The Desolation of Smaug show a different aspect of him. He is so much more at ease. Such a thoughtful actor and such a childlike man. Yes, he has a silly response to many questions, but, really, wouldn’t you? I mean, answering the same questions over and over must take a toll. What’s with all the answers about being naked, though? What does that mean?? Not sure I get that joke. Although, seeing him naked…..an interesting idea. πŸ˜€

Happy New Year to all my readers. I have enjoyed blogging tremendously. It is just about to be midnight here in New Jersey. HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to 2014!! YES!!

  1. AgzyM says:

    I think last year was a mixed bag for many of us, but 2014 feels like it’s going to be a corker! I hope there continues to be an abundance of Richarding. In some regards I think he’s a very good subject to be fangirled over. Sure, he doesn’t have the accessibility as Tom or Benedict, but I’ve learned to really appreciate that he is so private, so there’s little desire to snoop around for potential girlfriend/boyfriend info. What we get of Richard is always work related, it’s never really personal and I think, for me, that’s a good thing.
    Anyway, here’s to the New Year, may it be a blast πŸ™‚

    • Marie Astra says:

      I’m still hoping RA does some stage work. Would LOVE LOVE LOVE to see him on stage!! Well, whatever 2014 brings it’s fun to experience it in such good company!! πŸ˜€

  2. Happy New Year!

    When I first fell head over heels in love with RA in January 2012, I HAD to know who he is and if he was married or not. I think a lot of women did the same thing. On my blog the top search question is Richard Armitage girlfriend. So you were not alone in obsessing about whether or not he is in a relationship.

    Richard has grown so much and has become more confident. I love the round of interviews that he did during the press junket for the DOS more than the ones he did for An Unexpected Journey.

    You have done a wonderful job with your blog. It grew by leaps and bounds very quickly. Congratulations!

    • Marie Astra says:

      Yes, Richard Armitage girlfriend is quite a popular search question! LOL! Thank you so much for your nice comments about my blog. It means a lot coming from you because I very much admire yours. Happy New Year, Xenia!!

  3. Herba says:

    Happy New Year Marie!!!

  4. I have a feeling 2014’s going to be a gReAt year, for us and for Richard too. Happy New Year! I loved reading your blog. Here’s to more posts to come! πŸ˜€

  5. kelbel75 says:

    I think those feelings you were feeling at first were perfectly normal (b/c I felt them too πŸ˜‰ ) and now, like you, it doesn’t matter! because I just enjoy him πŸ˜€
    I’m very glad we’ve been on this journey together 😎

  6. Sandy Sue says:

    You covered all my 2013 Richarding moments perfectly here. I’m glad he’s private. I can’t imagine what it must be like for stars to have their every burp documented and analyzed. I, too, wish him only happiness and success.

    As for that cosmetic surgery question, my guess is that he’s lost some weight and, of course, is a teeny bit older. Gotta love those eye squeegees.

  7. armitagebesotted says:

    You keep hanging out with me, girl, because I have made it my mission in life to have you meet this man. We are going to be at that stage door together, and I will do all the talking for you. We will not be creepy, and he will want to talk to us. I know how to do this….

    I love your blog. Keep writing!

    ps. Armitagedme — love your name!

Leave a Reply

