Richard Armitage at Berlin Premiere of The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug

RA Berlin

Got this from Facebook. Compilation of various photos of Richard Armitage at the Berlin premiere of The Desolation of Smaug. I was lucky enough to be at home sick today, so was able to watch the live-streamed event. When Richard Armitage appeared, it was a moment. I cannot describe the excitement I felt at seeing how he looked at this event.

RA berlin wow

I have never seen him look more handsome.

Ilaria Urbinati, if you as his stylist are responsible for this, god bless you. If he is in love and having the best time of his life, god bless you whoever you are. If he is just himself having reached a point of acceptance and happiness in his life, regardless of stylists or relationships, god bless you Richard Armitage. You are perfection.

RA berlin 4

RA Berlin d

Thanks to all for the screen captures.

WAIT here’s a YouTube video of the cast at the end of the Berlin red carpet:

Not much of Mr. Armitage, but check out Benedict Cumberbatch and Martin Freeman Β on the phone! LOL!!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Richard Armitage at Berlin Premiere of The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug

  1. Pingback: Coulda, Shoulda, Woulda or Sorry Richard, My Bad Fanart Is Just To Make A Point | crystalchandlyre

  2. Brynichildis says:

    LOL – I love that cast. They are all just big kids. πŸ™‚ Did you see them all taking selfies/getting pics of themselves with a few others? Benedict/Luke and Peter, Benedict/Martin and Sylvester…and was Benedict mouthing…”It’s my dad!” when he held up the phone? Adorable.

    I know I am partial – Berlin being … well Berlin and all – but this is what I associate with a premiere. For all it’s – minor, very minor – flaws, it was well done, IMO. It looked like the stars had as much fun as the fans and that is what a premiere should deliver.

    And, maybe I am wrong, but did we have a lot more cast and crew attending than LA? πŸ˜‰ Just saying.

    And Richard looked really happy as well – maybe because his family was there and could share in the fun. He seems to be the kind of guy who likes to share fun things with friends and family and here had both.

    Well done, Berlin. I am proud of you.

    • Marie Astra says:

      I totally agree with you!! It was so exciting to watch the whole event live! Felt like being there. And I truly did love the selfies and the phone call! So funny – you’d think Cumberbatch would be more jaded about a premiere since he’s been in so many movies!

      LOVE Richard being there with his family! I’m sure that was a big reason he was so glowing and happy. Awww. Thank you, Berlin!! (And thanks for your comment!)

      • Brynichildis says:

        Glad to. πŸ™‚ Your post and that vid showed so much of the atmosphere.
        I only caught the second run of the broadcast…work ran into serious overtime. But since I hadn’t seen any twitter or other comments, it was just as if the whole thing played out then – only 2 hours later. LOL
        I had thought of going to Berlin, it’s only a 3-hour train ride, but in the end couldn’t for several reasons, but seeing it in such detail made up for it for me.
        Cumberbatch is like a lot of Brits – not at all caught up in being a “star”. I think not many actors here are, even if they have star quality and the credits. Europe often feels like a different world.

      • Marie Astra says:

        Yes, Europe is like another world – one I definitely prefer to the sadly American overblown, underwhelming style. 😦

        I’m thinking of doing some traveling for next year’s premiere. Unless it’s in NYC, of course! πŸ˜€ Unlikely….

  3. Brynichildis says:

    My money’s on London. The Brit connection and all. But we will see. πŸ™‚

  4. Pingback: Jacquel Rassenworth on The Desolation of Smaug | The Jacquel Rassenworth Blog

  5. Pingback: “Hobbit Hottie” Richard Armitage Interview – A Full Hi-Res Scan From @KoolKiwis New Idea New Zealand Article | crystalchandlyre

Leave a Reply

