Bad Dog – WOOF!!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bad Dog – WOOF!!

  1. Perry says:

    I was sorry to see that you took down your post last night. I found it interesting( if infuriating) to learn what others were saying about Richard Armitage’s opinions, especially since they had no vested interested in his success.

    • Marie Astra says:

      Thanks. I was feeling too guilty that I was violating someone’s rights. It is kind of like talking behind someone’s back. Still I thought it was interesting.

      • Perry says:

        Neither the fandom nor the names of the posters were revealed, but you have to do what makes you comfortable.

      • Marie Astra says:

        Yeah. I get confused about what’s okay to do on a blog sometimes. I was worse when I first started out. Used to put things up and take them down because I chickened out at expressing some views. Or edited.

    • Servetus says:

      I don’t think the fact that names or identities were scrubbed matters, if the person who posted it posted it under assumption that what they said remained in a passworded forum. On most forums, putting verbatim information that’s inside a forum on the outside of it violates the TOS — if you did that on *any* RA forum your logon would be revoked. If I thought that people I was in a conversation with were going to post opinions that were created for a certain setting outside of it to total strangers, i.e., that’s always a risk but if i knew that was going to happen, I would never post in that forum. If the people who had the opinions were okay with it, that would be different.

Leave a Reply

