The Hobbit: Dwarves, Wizards and Richard Armitage

With all the excitement over the EE of The Hobbit: AUJ, which is getting kind of repetitive, I just went and looked at some older things. I love the Dwarves!! They make me smile. I myself am sadly not Dwarf-like. I am more one of the boring Elves. Do you identify more with Dwarves or Elves? Neither? Hobbits? Wizards?

A fan film of the Dwarves from The Hobbit. Really adorable!!

A sweet little clip of an interview of Ian McKellen about filming with Dwarves.

A strange little video interview with what appears to be RA’s nose and tie. Nothing new, just an interesting perspective.

Richard Armitage answers questions.

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Hobbit: Dwarves, Wizards and Richard Armitage

  1. Faboamanto says:

    I’m definitely a dwarf, their story is my family’s story in some ways. But, I look like a Hobbit.
    I love the guys, the dwarf cast. Thanks for the flashback 🙂

    • Marie Astra says:

      Very interesting. Thanks for the comment! The dwarves story is sad, but they are so full of life and joy!! It’s wonderful. I don’t look much like an elf (or a dwarf or hobbit, really!) but I def relate more to their “style” than to the dwarves or hobbits.

Leave a Reply

