Communicate To Your Body

What do you think about this? Draw a picture of what you would like to look like, and your body will follow your instructions? I like that!

Steven Waddell

Jon Gabriel talks about his weight loss method, The Gabriel Method. A revolutionary way to lose pounds without dieting.

View original post

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Communicate To Your Body

  1. lamaruca says:

    basically what he’s saying is “to think is to create”: visualize your goal to create the results you want….. will have to test this theory…

  2. Perry says:

    What do I think about it? I think it’s ridiculous.I’m sure he lost weight by eating less. In the end, it’s the only way.

    • Marie Astra says:

      I’ve seen so many strange things happen, I feel like, who knows? Maybe it works for someone? Seems ridiculous, though.

      • Perry says:

        It’ll work no better than putting a skinny picture of yourself on the fridge. Maybe it’s motivation- but it goes to the brain not the body, to the extent he is differentiating. Eat less. Take it from a size 4.

      • Marie Astra says:

        I guess a skinny picture of yourself would count in his scheme, no? LOL! I’m sure you wouldn’t have to actually DRAW the picture yourself to “communicate with your brain”?

  3. Servetus says:

    I agree that the proper mental preparation is helpful, possibly essential, but yeah, I imagine one would have to “do the work” as well. Increase calorie consumption in the metabolism by exercise, decrees calories taken in through the mouth by changing what one eats …

    • Marie Astra says:

      I know I’ve lost more weight by not focusing on what I’m eating. When I “try” to lose weight mostly I don’t. The most weight I lost is when I came back from Hawaii the second time I went. I didn’t try at all, but the pounds just melted away. I guess I was eating less, but I didn’t even notice it.

      • Servetus says:

        FWIW, the two biggest things that I have observed to affect my weight are stress levels (too much stress = not enough sleep = eating more = weight gain. Drastic reduction in stress = weight dropping without me noticing it going) and a life that keeps me active without me noticing it or having to work for it (when I live in cities and use public transportation, I lose, when I live in driving heavy settings, I gain). Those things are mental as well as physical. I don’t think there’s a surefire prescription that works for everyone, though — at least not in the sense of keeping weight off permanently. Most people can at least temporarily lose some weight — it’s the keeping it off that’s the challenge.

      • Marie Astra says:

        So true. If only I’d been able to keep the weight off when I lost it that time so effortlessly! But then, I fell in love, I lost at love, etc. etc. etc. You are undoubtedly right about stress!

  4. bollyknickers says:

    Well i’ve been visualizing myself as 10 years younger and 10lbs lighter for ages and it hasn’t worked yet.

Leave a Reply

