Eternal Characters

The last day of filming on The Hobbit trilogy was July 26, 2013. The last shot was of Thorin Oakenshield, played by Richard Armitage. I will not post the picture of the last shot, because it makes me too sad. You can see it HERE though.

Right now I am watching The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey on my television. And there is Thorin Oakenshield, hale and hearty, in all his pelty-goodness! And I think to myself, the character Richard Armitage (and Tolkien) created  will live forever. SO NOT DEAD, as Angie K. Long says. Sir Guy of Gisborne, John Porter, Lucas North. They are so alive in our memories, thanks to that talented man, Richard Armitage. We can always go back to be in their company once again. This makes me happy.

thorin pelt horse

guy tied up

RA Lucas North

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Eternal Characters

  1. kelbel75 says:

    I’m not being hit with “the feels” like everyone else in regards to filming wrapping up; is something wrong with me? to me, the excitement and anticipation of two more movies and tons of promo, is overshadowing the nostalgia. I love Richard’s “Thorin” a lot (as I love the movie as a whole), so it will punch me in the gut when the last movie ends but as you said, we get to watch it again and again and again and again and… 😉

  2. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 89: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

  3. “He is alive and well and living in Erebor.” (with me of course) This is my mantra and I will repeat it as necessary.

  4. Pingback: Richard: an inspiration, an encourager, a hero | the armitage effect

Leave a Reply

