Too Hot for Pelty-Goodness? Thorin Thursday

thorin pelt running

Wow, just looking at that picture makes me hot. And not in a sexy way. Phew, the weather in NYC is not nice. It is DANGEROUS. Kind of like our favorite King Under the Mountain. In fact, being under a mountain sounds like a good idea right now. Probably would be nice and cool in there!

I took the day off today. Tomorrow I have to have a medical procedure done and I wanted to get some time off before my deputy at work leaves for a new job. So I took today off, but it’s so HOT I just don’t want to go outside.

RA thorin in riverNow this looks like a good idea on a hot day – barrel riding! Not so much sword fighting, like the fearsome Thorin is demonstrating. He looks incredibly fierce and scary here. Too bad Kili is laughing his ass off right behind!

And because this weekend is the San Diego Comic Con, a reminder of how The Hobbit cast made a “splash” at the Con last year.

RA sdccWell that isn’t making me feel any cooler, for sure! What a beard! That would be hot on a day like today in NYC. And I do mean in a sexy way!

One more picture of my favorite dwarf.

RA thorin practiceWoops, meant to put this one in:

thorin pelt horse

Thanks to RichardArmitageNet.com for the pictures.

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Too Hot for Pelty-Goodness? Thorin Thursday

  1. Servetus says:

    Hope the procedure goes well. It’s hot here, too!

  2. marieastra8 says:

    Thank you so much, Serv. I really appreciate it. Hope you’re doing okay.

Leave a Reply

