Is it OUR Richard Armitage, though??

Reports say that “Richard Armitage” purchased an apartment in Greenwich Village. One bedroom, one bath. But is it “our” Richard Armitage”?  I think it is. It is exactly the neighborhood he would love. It is MY NEIGHBORHOOD.

Report is Here

When Mr. Armitage said he was living in New York, I wondered what neighborhood he would choose. I thought it would be either Greenwich Village or Tribeca. Tribeca is the neighborhood where the Fault Magazine photo shoot took place:

FAULT-06

Greenwich Village is a nice neighborhood. New York University owns most of it. There are lots of nice restaurants, bookstores, Washington Square, Union Square, trees, pretty architecture, and lots of famous people who live there. Reportedly, the apartment that RA might have bought is in a building where a lot of other famous people live, including playwright Terence McNally and actor Chris Noth. I once saw Chris Noth walking down that street. Now I know why! 😀

Also, I was once at a party with Terence McNally – how cool is that?? Six degrees of separation from RA!! If it’s him that bought the apartment.

If I ever saw RA in real life, I probably wouldn’t talk to him anyway, so really, what difference does it make. Still, my heart is doing a happy dance at the thought that he might be moving to my neighborhood. I still have an apartment a few blocks away (sublet now) that I can move back to. Then we could be neighbors in RL! Imagine???? Fainting now. 😀

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Is it OUR Richard Armitage, though??

  1. kelbel75 says:

    I don’t live in NYC in Real Life,but my alter “daydream” ego seems to end up as RA’s neighbor quite often 😉 *laughs*

  2. perry322 says:

    I don’t know where it is, but I would have chosen for him Tribeca or Chelsea, I thought that photo shoot looked like Tribeca- Lispenard, White- one of those industrial looking blocks where there are loading docks. The apartment photo doesn’t look like a high rise with doorman, etc. It looks like a ground floor apartment slightly below street level. I didn’t see the article you mentioned.

    • marieastra8 says:

      The Fault shoot was on Franklin St.

    • perry322 says:

      I take this back. I looked again. I still think it’s not a high rise- but it’s not a ground floor, it looks like, because of the 18 foot ceilings, it has two levels- one level has the 18 foot ceilings, and the other is upstairs probably 8-9 foot ceilings where maybe the bedroom and office is- or the kitchen because there’s a pass through, It’s very unusual.and sort of *ungakapatchkaed.*

      • marieastra8 says:

        Indeed. 😀 I like it! It’s a nice space for one person. A couple….maybe? Small space…but nice! I like it!

      • perry322 says:

        Most people could live as a couple in a one bed one bath-and there’s s small office now. But it sounds like for him, maybe one occupant. Someone with his resources would, I think, seek a two bedroom two bath.

  3. It would be amazing if you could get to meet him one day!

  4. guylty says:

    Oh Marie, seeing that we know each other so well, can I come and visit you?????????? Pretty please????????
    Just kidding. But hey, let me admit to you that I am *insanely* jealous that RA has bought an apartment in NYC. Not because he is the owner of an apartment in a gorgeous city like NYC, but because that is so effing far away from Europe!!!! I really, really hope that you might just about catch sight of him somewhere. It’s just exciting to know that he might be skulking around there. Well, or maybe it’ll be you skulking around *haha*.

    • marieastra8 says:

      LOL! Yes that would be me skulking around. JK I wouldn’t do that, but I sure will keep my eyes WIDE OPEN just in case he’s around. So close, and yet so far. NYC is like that. I would be so happy to catch a glimpse once, though! You can come visit me anytime, guylty! Hope you’re enjoying your holiday!

  5. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 88: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

  6. Spooky says:

    Finally, have you saw him?? 😀

  7. Spooky says:

    You’re lucky! 🙂 My chances to see him in Quebec are almost impossible! 😦

  8. Magda Sereno says:

    Amazing how this happens. I moved out of NY because I absolutely hate it there. Then I find out Sir Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen live there. Then I find this out. DAMMIT!

Leave a Reply

