What Did She Say to Him?

RA worlds end with fan

I love the way Richard Armitage is looking so directly at this fan with the flowered hat on. He looks so amused. Did she ask to take his picture? Or did she say something funny to him? Β A red carpet encounter is so fleeting. The lure to me is the possibility of a moment like this. Just a moment’s real connection. But what would you say?

Picture from RichardArmitageNet.com

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to What Did She Say to Him?

  1. kelbel75 says:

    I could never be squashed into a crowd like that, so I guess I’ll never have to worry about a red carpet encounter! if I ever did have an encounter though, it would have to be happenstance. the anxiety of wondering would “could” happen beforehand would exhaust me *laughs*

    • marieastra8 says:

      I’ve stood for long hours in crowds for various events, never a red carpet. From the looks of it, the Wellington crowd doesn’t look half as crowded as NYC event! I don’t know if I could do a red carpet in NYC. The security is so ridiculous you can’t get near anything anyway. Although I guess a few people did manage at The Hobbit NYC premiere. Yeah, red carpet not my thing either. I do think about it, though! πŸ˜€

  2. Servetus says:

    She looks to me like she’s saying “uh … uh … uh…” πŸ™‚

    I won’t be doing this either. Kind of my nightmare experience.

    What would you say, MarieAstra8?

    • marieastra8 says:

      Nice tie clip? πŸ˜€ I really don’t know. I think about it a lot though. What I would say to him if I had the chance. Having done the stage door thing with Hugh Jackman, I’m not sure I would want to do something as intense as a red carpet. People get really aggressive. Not a fun experience. Unless you happen to be lucky enough for that one moment, maybe. I go back and forth about wanting to meet him and not wanting to. He does seem to talk to people though, which is interesting.

  3. kelbel75 says:

    I do not mean to insult anyone who does enjoy the red carpet thing, but I’ve just never really understood the appeal. is it the chance to be in his direct presence? the autograph & picture to treasure afterwards? the frenzy of the crowd? I really don’t think I would enjoy it (is the backstage door less crowded?) we get some great pics from those who do enjoy it though πŸ™‚

    • marieastra8 says:

      Can’t speak for anyone else, but if I am going to wait in a crowd for hours it’s because I am driven to do it by my obsession to see the person. No question. Woo hoo! That sounds pretty scary! LOL! The stage door is insane after the show. Sometimes you can catch people going into the theater before the show.

  4. Being a knitter and crocheter, my bet is not what she said to him, but what he said to her. “Cute hat. Did you make it yourself?” And if it were me, my answer would be, “asdfghjkfldkd!” πŸ™‚

  5. AgzyM says:

    Not to be vulgar, but “Can I lick you Sir!” is also within the realm of possibility πŸ˜‰ Or is it just me???

  6. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 88: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

Leave a Reply

