you expressed i was crazy via phone call from your shithole in the lower east side (on 13th street and 2nd avenue). – 28 (williamsburg, borough of lost boys)

I thought that guylty’s *ooof* today here with this picture of Richard Armitage

gritty RaRa but I thought RA looked more like a poet than a rockstar. Here is what I think his poetry might look like.

borough of lost boys

*

-unstable-

*by someone who’s accepted it*

(frankie leone, just a man)

*

*no one see the world

with the same conviction 

as the mad man

figments of his imagination

hurricaning his view of the world

emotions rocketing through him

with the intensity of a dangerous narcotic

envisioning

a revolution of thought

epic love

and a different future

that may or may not be coming

but belief is reality

and men like him

have unwavering faith*

*

*the madman walks

the streets of our city

a city with shiny skin

bittersweet fruit

and the potential 

to put someone to sleep forever

he feels

thinks

sees

smokes

fucks

screams

laughs

cries

loves

hates

and believes

like no other*

*

*his hope is only 

to see something different

a choice that isn’t his

because as he sees our city

through a gritty…

View original post 112 more words

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to you expressed i was crazy via phone call from your shithole in the lower east side (on 13th street and 2nd avenue). – 28 (williamsburg, borough of lost boys)

  1. guylty says:

    Thanks for the shout-out, Marie, and for the link to an interesting poet. Quite gritty, too, and yes, the portrait of RA encapsulates that kind of rough, edgy, raw, crude lifeforce that seeps from the words. And much more so in b/w than in colour.

    • marieastra8 says:

      When I read that poem I immediately thought of your *ooof*. It’s amazing what an expert photograph can evoke. Thank you so much for explaining it. I LOVE Armitageworld! 😀

      • guylty says:

        So do I, Marie – the inspiration and information I get from this world-wide network of friends – yes, friends! – is just amazing. I praise the day when I finally gave in to my needs and opened the door to Armitageworld.

  2. marieastra8 says:

    Just being *connected* to so many people from so many places is amazing. I’m always so excited when someone comments on my post, or favorites one of my tweets! It’s so funny, I have a parallell life under my RL name – I have fewer friends on Facebook and MANY FEWER followers on twitter, than I do as my Armitageworld identity! LOL! Maybe I’m just more interesting/active as Marie than as my “other” self! I highly recommend being a part of a fandom for everyone! Although Armitageworld is truly special. {{{Hugs}}} to you, guylty!

Leave a Reply

