What I Love About Richard Armitage – Part 1

Today I had a lovely daydream about meeting Richard Armitage. I met him, somehow, and then, there we were, sitting on the bus from NYC to NJ where I live. Holding hands. I recollected myself and realized I had a big smile on my face. If only….

RA NS lookingRichard Armitage as the besotted Mr. Thornton. He was sitting with me on the bus!

What I really love about Mr. Armitage, though, is his nerdiness. I don’t know if that’s a word, but I love that he just geeks out about Tolkien in interviews. Blah, blah, blah, about Tolkien and Thorin and the dwarves. LOVE IT!! I love that fans who talk to him find him so chatty about all things Tolkien. I am the same way. When someone asks me something about The Lord of the Rings I go blah, blah, blah, just like RA.

I love going to the New York Comic Con. The last few years it’s been held in October. I’m looking forward to it this year. I am wondering if anyone from The Hobbit will be there. I wrote and asked them. This is what they said:

“Thank you so much for reaching out regarding NYCC! I hope we’re able to deliver what you want for the show this year, especially with The Hobbit being so significant this year! Β Keep the suggestions coming as you have them and hopefully we’ll be able to build a great show for you and the other fans this coming October!”

Woo hoo! Maybe someone will be there!

Then there is RA’s musicality. Is that a word? He seems to just FEEL music. Me too!! I absorb music, I inhale music, I GROK music! All kinds of music. I don’t play any instruments, though. I never had the discipline or opportunity to learn. Except guitar, which I taught myself. I composed music on my guitar. Long time ago now. Still have the guitar, though! πŸ˜€

Nerdiness and musicality. Reasons to love RA. At least for me.

 

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to What I Love About Richard Armitage – Part 1

  1. kelbel75 says:

    I love those things about Richard too πŸ™‚ it was hearing him geek-out about the Silmarillion in an comic-con interview that made me go all swoony for him the first time πŸ˜‰ and I can geek-out myself about music sometimes too *blushes* not so much certain kinds or particular artists, etc. but the way certain songs just make me feel, through words and composition,etc. I usually don’t watch the reality-based competition shows on television but my one exception is “The Voice”, and it’s because of that opening round where it’s all about the sound, as opposed to all the bells & whistles that get added in later (Adam Levine may have something to do with it as well πŸ˜‰ )

  2. marieastra8 says:

    Heehee! I can hear the geekiness in your reply! LOL! Yes, I totally know what you mean about The Voice. And Adam Levine. LOL! πŸ˜€

  3. guylty says:

    Daydreaming rocks :-D. Nerdiness rocks. Rock rocks. RA rocks. Ahhh, a musical man – what else would you want??? I went to a wedding the other day and while observing the assembled guests rocking it on the dancefloor, it suddenly came to me: If you want to know if your crush is a good lover, just observe him on the dance-floor. Now, any footage of a certain actor dancing?

    • marieastra8 says:

      Woo-hoo! What did he say about being an animal on the dance floor?? Rock on!! πŸ˜€

      • guylty says:

        Did he say that??????????????? *faints Bert from Sesame Street-style*

      • marieastra8 says:

        I think it was in one of the Australia interviews. He said that once he had a couple of glasses of wine in him he was an animal on the dance floor. Surprised you missed that little gem! The mind boggles. LOL

      • guylty says:

        Awww, love it, love it, love it. Love animals on the dance floor. (Although any man with moves on the dance floor is good in my books.) RA always seems so much in control, though. He never takes part in any of those little extracurricular activities that the other dwarf actors put out on Twitter. I can hardly believe that he can let go… I’d love to see him let go. Mystery man. Intrigued.

      • marieastra8 says:

        Yes, he seems to want to be very controlled in interviews – while still hinting at a naughty side that we don’t see. I’m simply amazed that he is able to stay so far under the radar. Does he never go out? No one ever recognizes him? A man of mystery for sure. What a treat it would be to see him loosen up, though! Whoa! πŸ˜€

  4. Nerd is the new Cool. We are all very very cool

  5. obscura says:

    I have been waiting my entire life for nerds to rule…clearly, I’ve just been hanging with the wrong people up ’til now :).

  6. marieastra8 says:

    I would say so! I always get confused about the difference between nerds and geeks. I use the words interchangeably, but I’m not sure that’s right. Glad we’re hanging out with the right people now! Thanks, RA! And thank YOU for following my blog! ::happy!::

    • kelbel75 says:

      I probably use the terms wrong as well. I usually say “geek” when someone has a passionate knowledge of something, while I use “nerd” for someone who is just generally precise to a fault. often they overlap though, with myself included *blushes*

      if only I could have just embraced it in my younger years instead of trying to hide it all of the time *sigh* I’m having fun with it now though! πŸ™‚

      • marieastra8 says:

        I’ve always been able to “pass” as a non-geek/nerd – except when one of my particular subjects comes up. Then watch out! My friend’s daughter brought one of her friend’s over to my house on the weekend and the first thing she said was “You really like The Lord of the Rings, don’t you”. LOL! Just because I have a poster up in my dining room?? πŸ˜€

  7. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 87: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

Leave a Reply

