Armitage in New York City

Glamour-23I particularly like this photo shoot. I work in the Tribeca area of New York City, and I see buildings and views like those in these pictures every (work) day. Gives me a reason to think about Richard Armitage every day – as if I needed a reason!

raGlamour-24                                         Going my way??

Glamour-06 (1)

Glamour-10    New York is a FABULOUS place!

Glamour-14  You have wonderful shoe stores here!

A Fantasy of Richard Armitage in New York City

Another day of work. I walk from Canal Street to my office, passing the Tribeca Grand Hotel.

CLOCK1-e1314998851990

Get a coffee and go up to my office. Put on the computer. Look through my emails. Staff starts to come in. The day begins.

11:00 – a phone call. My secretary buzzes the intercom. “It’s a personal phone call. Richard Armitage’s assistant.” Ha ha. “Thanks”, I tell her. Punch the button. “Hello?” “Hello, is this Ms. Astra?”

“Yes, who’s calling?”, I say. “Hi, Ms. Astra, I’m Laura, Mr. Richard Armitage’s assistant. You know who Mr. Armitage is, right?”, a woman with a British accent says.  “Of course, but…” , I say. “Mr. Armitage asked me to call you to see if you would be willing to meet with him to discuss labor relations. He has been offered a part in a film where he would play a union leader and he remembered that you had written to him and that you were a labor relations director. He is wondering if you would be willing to meet him to give him some background information about labor relations in the U.S.?”, she says. “Whot??”, I say. “This is a joke, isn’t it? Who is this??”, I say. “My name is Laura, and I REALLY am Richard Armitage’s assistant, although I know that it may be hard to believe!”, she laughs. “Mr. Armitage would like to know if you can meet him at the Tribeca Grand at noon today. I think it is not far from your place of work?” “Well, sure I could meet him, I guess.”, I say, hesitatingly. “Great! I’ll meet you at the front desk at noon, then?”, she says. “Well, ok, sure, why not? How weird is this??”, I say. “I know”, she says, “but don’t worry it will be fine. He’s a very nice man, and won’t take up too much of your time.” “OK”, I say, rolling my eyes, “we’ll see about that!”

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Armitage in New York City

  1. Servetus says:

    Nice fantasy — you get to be an expert in it!

    • marieastra8 says:

      HaHa! Yes that’s me, expert. The Tribeca Grand Hotel is very inspirational for fantasy. It just fits in so well with those NYC pictures. It’s just a couple of blocks from where he shot the Fault Magazine pics too. Almost makes me feel like writing fan fiction. LOL!

  2. guylty says:

    Niceeeeeeeee – just imagine. Ha, I guess you just DID. But now, Marie, I desperately need to know how the fantasy continues. – And before you know it, you have written your first RPF *muhahahaha*. The dark side has called you over.

  3. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 84: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

Leave a Reply

