With Fans (Not the Electric Kind)

I love seeing celebrities interacting with fans. I had such a happy time seeing Hugh Jackman at the stage door while he was doing The Boy from Oz. (Except for the professional autograph hunters who pushed the fans around.)

hj boz stage This was the way Hugh Jackman looked back then.

 

RA NY Signing       HJ Sign sharpie

I love the way they look when they are looking at their fans. So gracious. So happy. So gorgeous!

RA NYPremiere-side

Love this picture.

 hugh_jackman stage doorHere is Hugh Jackman, again by the stage door of The Boy from Oz.

Stars interacting with their “fans”. Mr. Armitage said in an interview that he hated the term “fan”. I love it though. It gives me a role to play. I am a fan. I’m not a potential friend, lover, date, employer, or any other kind of relationship. I am a FAN. I am someone who will swoon at your photos, stammer at the stage door, scream at your premiere. I will support you throughout the thick and thin of your career, know what your favorite ice cream flavor is, know when your birthday is (and probably send you a card/present/charitable contribution in recognition of it), and be happy when you are happy.

RA bw hedge

<SIGH>

Yes, I am a FAN!

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to With Fans (Not the Electric Kind)

  1. bechep says:

    And so am I! (But I suspect Im a slightly creepy one who says naughty things and thinks naughty thoughts…) 😉

  2. Servetus says:

    Me, too, at least of one actor. I embrace it now, too. Though it took a while!

  3. Pingback: Richard Armitage Legenda 77: Stuff worth reading | Me + Richard Armitage

  4. Ana Cris says:

    Well said!

Leave a Reply

