Or am I losing my mind….?

CompanyofDwarves-07

OK, this may be a bit more intense than the way I really feel, but nevertheless I can’t get this song out of my mind today. It’s from Stephen Sondheim’s show “Follies”:

Losing My Mind

SALLY:
The sun comes up,
I think about you.
The coffee cup,
I think about you.
I want you so,
It’s like I’m losing my mind.
The morning ends,
I think about you.
I talk to friends,
I think about you.
And do they know?
It’s like I’m losing my mind.
All afternoon,
Doing every little chore,
The thought of you stays bright.
Sometimes I stand
In the middle of the floor,
Not going left,
Not going right.
I dim the lights
And think about you,
Spend sleepless nights
To think about you.
You said you loved me,
Or were you just being kind?
Or am I losing my mind?
I want you so,
It’s like I’m losing my mind.
Does no one know?
It’s like I’m losing my mind.
All afternoon,
Doing every little chore,
The thought of you stays bright.
Sometimes I stand
In the middle of the floor,
Not going left,
Not going right.
I dim the lights
And think about you,
Spend sleepless nights
To think about you.
You said you loved me,
Or were you just being kind!
Or am I losing my mind?

ra lucas

About NYCPAT

From New York City. Anglophile, theater-goer, love books, music and LIFE.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Or am I losing my mind….?

  1. Ha! I am sure many members of the Army can relate to you. We all lost our minds the moment we truly paid attention to him. There is no going back!

  2. bechep says:

    I know Ive already talked to you about this on Twitter but I m just so glad you wrote this post. Only a few days ago I was wondering if others are really as obsessed as I am – I have thoughts and images that pop into my head all day (and night). I cannot seem to get enough Richard – or, in particular Thorin. *sigh* I believe I am really losing my mind!

Leave a Reply

